Sauk Valley Community College February 28, 2022

Action Item 4.3

Topic: Full-Time Faculty Appointments 2022-2023

Mission: Sauk Valley Community College is dedicated to teaching and scholarship

while engaging the community in lifelong learning, public service, and

economic development.

Presented By: Dr. David Hellmich and Dr. Jon Mandrell

Presentation:

The Board takes annual action on the administrative recommendations for faculty.

Faculty Term Appointments

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed one full year of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to one year of the same designation: Stephen Miko, Lauren Orton, Gil Reynders, Michael Selover, and Therese Wood.

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed two years of satisfactory service as term appointees and are eligible for reappointment to another year of the same designation: Pamela Eubanks, Jennie Frias, and Connor Williams.

At the end of the spring semester, the following faculty members will have completed three or more years of service as a term appointee and are recommended for a continuing contract (tenure): Jonathan Devereueawax, Kevin Larsen, Geoffrey Lemay, Meaghan Rivera, Beth Smaka, and Emily Zimmerman.

At the end of the spring semester, Jennifer Hooker will have completed another year of satisfactory service and is being recommended for appointment for another year as a term appointee contingent upon grant funding.

Faculty Continuing Appointments

The faculty members below are on continuing contracts and will continue at their current rank.

- Karen Abele
- Lori Anton
- Noel Berkey
- Odile Blazquez
- Rachel Brunner
- James Chisholm
- Kimberly Cole
- Carrie Conderman
- Megan Dempsey

- Paul Edleman
- Amanda Eichman
- Richard Eichman
- Cindy Everett
- Patricia Fulfs
- Ron Hobson
- Thomas Irish
- Amy Jakobsen
- Jeff Johnson

- Valerie Kern-Lyons
- Steve McPherson
- Kevin Megill
- Ruth Montino
- Greg Noack
- Kenda Scott
- Bradley Smith
- Scott VanZuiden
- James Wright

Promotions

The faculty members below have completed the necessary requirements and are recommended for promotion. Faculty members who completed these requirements before the beginning of the 2021-2022 academic year are eligible for retroactive promotion.

- Constance Arnold Assistant Professor II FY22
- Dianna Brevitt Associate Professor II F22
- Kayla Gaffey Assistant Professor II FY22
- Maggie Young Associate Professor II FY22
- Emily Zimmerman Assistant Professor II FY22
- Constance Arnold Associate Professor I FY23
- Glenn Bodish Professor FY23
- Kayla Gaffey Associate Professor I FY23
- L. Scott Gillihan Instructor II FY23
- Emily Zimmerman Associate Professor I FY23

Recommendation:

The administration recommends the Board approve the full-time faculty appointments for 2022-2023 as presented.